Skip to the content

The Promise Keeper

Book Two of The Convenient Women Collection

The Promise Keeper Book two of The Convenient Women Collection

The past will find you eventually.

 Winter, 1869. Young spinster, Liz Oliver, needs a clean break. London holds too many nightmares, too many of her sins.

After promising her a new life, Liz escapes the city with her brother and his new, rich wife. The three of them set up home in a gothic mansion on the ravaged Jurassic coastline. It should be the perfect place for a fresh start, but life in the country does not come without its demons. As weeks turn into months, tensions between the family and the servants build. Her brother's plans are taking too long to come to fruition. As she struggles to cope with the suffocating isolation and her brother's petulant wife, Liz's nerves begin to fray. When her past finally catches up with her, they snap.

The tormentor from her old life is determined to ruin everything for Liz all over again. With her sanity and very existence under threat, Liz must fight for the future she has been promised. 

Will she be victorious? 

The Promise Keeper is a haunting gothic novel, perfect for fans of Laura Purcell’s The CorsetInspired by the nursery rhyme The Wise Old OwlThe Promise Keeper is a standalone novel, the second in Delphine Woods’ Convenient Women Collection, and contains mature themes.

 

Reviews:

"This book has a twist at the ended that I didn't foresee."

"Extremely easy to read, a fascinating and captivating story to follow with a delicious and unexpected ending."

"Love the whole plot and story line which had me gripped from the very start."

The Promise Keeper

Get your copy now!

My new book The Promise Keeper is now available on Kindle.
This is Book 2 of the Convenient Women collection.